AWALT, NAWALT and SWABTO

An interesting discussion has sprung up over the last couple of days, involving what is quickly becoming a somewhat bewildering game of acronym tennis.

Blue pill men, and most women, when given an example of how a female has behaved in an inappropriate manner (such as committing an act of infidelity), will fall typically back on the old excuse of not all women are like that (NAWALT).

As guys become more red pill, and the innate, biologically driven hypergamous and solipsistic nature of women is revealed to them, they soon arrive at the conclusion that despite their protestations, in fact all women are like that (AWALT).

The degree to which AWALT however I believe varies from woman to woman. Some women have a greater level of self-discipline, and have purposefully made themselves aware of their own minds and nature, and strive to act in the correct manner despite their natural inclinations. Are they always doomed to failure? Is there always a man who will set off enough tingles to crumble their resistance? Perhaps. Maybe it is impossible for them to ever fully contain their own nature. Bill Powell certainly thinks so.

I’d argue though that the very act of them putting in the effort to try to learn about themselves, and better themselves, puts them light years ahead of the rest of the female gender. Becoming self-critical and aware of one’s one shortcomings is the first step in being able to control your own behaviour. For this reason, I would very much argue that some women are better than others (SWABTO). This is the position as argued by Tempest here, to which I am inclined to agree.

Personally, although I enjoy the debate, none of this has ever really had any bearing on me. I have never once had a girl cheat on me, nor have I even entertained the notion that she might for a fraction of a second. Why? Because I know I’m the best she’s ever going to get. Even regardless of whether that is true or not, the very act of me believing it causes me to act in a manner which conveys that to her. It’s a self-fulfilling prophecy.

My last two girlfriends both told me that “I’d ruined them for anyone else” – no-one else they’ve met after me has come even close to matching up, and they’ve both been single ever since. Alpha widows in the truest sense.

NAWALT is of course a naive mindset. But to be honest, I think the whole AWALT thing smacks of being a bit butthurt. To me, believing in that mantra shows that a guy has not moved past the 2nd stage of his journey, the “misogyny” period where all of the pent-up bitter frustrations of the past are blamed on womankind as a whole (the 1st stage being the initial red-pill awakening). If AWALT towards you, then the problem lies with you, not with them, and the sooner that is realised, the sooner you can move on to your 3rd stage of fully self-actualising, and starting to truly love women again, and becoming the kind of guy that they’d never dream of cheating on because you’re so much better than the rest.

Personally, I’ve never been happier, and had more success with attractive, loyal, feminine women than since I got past the 2nd stage of my journey.

10 thoughts on “AWALT, NAWALT and SWABTO

  1. I love how three different people can write about the same subject and write completely different posts. My post from the point of view of a woman trying, Mitch’s from disappointment in a woman, and yours from the frame of young man in his prime.

    Mine said SWABTO because they try, Mitch’s said even women trying fails in the end & yours said that they will always try because you are what they want the most.

    Funny thing is that I think we are all correct. Of course, I might be biased 🙂

    • The beauty of the ‘sphere – we can all hold differing viewpoints on a topic, and all get alone with one another like adults at the same time!

      Mitch?

      • I do have to agree with the both of you and I think this debate is very valuable to all of us. I think this has been one of the more healthy discussions in the sphere. Look guys something I really didn’t expound upon in my post is that I truly haven’t given up on women. Just that my eyes are open wider than ever before.

      • I totally get that Mitch, and yes, your eyes should be open. Everyone’s should.

        It would be nice to go through life oblivious, but this is not a nice world & there are no longer the checks & balances in place that there used to be to control people’s behavior.

  2. Pingback: AWALT but SWABTO | TempestTcup

  3. Pingback: AWALT, NAWALT and SWABTO | Viva La Manosphere!

  4. Pingback: Lightning Round – 2013/06/10 | Free Northerner

  5. “I’d ruined them for anyone else”

    LOL. You do realize this is “girl game.” Every other guy has heard “you’ve the best I’ve ever had” at some point. Girl Game is so predictable once you realize AWALT. They say what you want you to hear. They stoke your ego. And then you fall in love with them and treat them like a unicorn. “My girl would never even think about having sex with another man” is a delusional man.

    • Keep drinking the kool-aid bro. Some of us just happen to be demonstrably better than others. A combination of innate potential, and a lot of hard work on self improvement. Keep trying, you might get there some day too.

  6. I think there’s no AWALT. Yes they are wired the same, but the approach they have towards men, relationships and other stuff were molded by their family history, the relationships they model as adults and ESPECIALLY their relationship with their father. With their mother too, but specially their fathers.

    Women who were raised with a present loving father tend to have a better conception of men, they grew trusting men, and making wise choices for men in their lives – we have to accept, as men, that not all of us are suited for committed relationships – like me.

    There’s also self-steem. If a woman has low self steem, chances are that she’ll be more likely to cheat on her partner as they seek validation in sex.

Leave a Reply

