Chunky Monkeys

Having returned to my parents’ place for some downtime over Christmas and New Year, I am being subjected to the kind of garbage television that I usually make a particular effort to not watch.

Tonight’s tripe – American X-Factor. My first observation – apart from a few of the female contestants, every single woman on the show, from the Kardashian presenter, to Britney, to even the backing dancers, are all chunky as hell.

I know obesity is a greater problem in the States, but is this really a true representation of American women?

Having spent the last 6 months in London, I am used to seeing (admittedly predominantly foreign) slender women everywhere.

Leave a Reply

