Flake on Me Week

So it seems the much vaunted “Flake on girls week” has turned into “Flake on me week” instead – the last one just came through to make it 3 for 3!

Fortunately, I’m in a much better mood than yesterday, and I’m actually finding it quite funny. None of these girls are worth the merest iota of my mental energy, I’m just going to saddle up and get back on it tomorrow night. Interestingly enough I completely blanked the cancellation messages of two of them (the first didn’t even bother getting back to me) – the first one ended up sending me 8 unanswered messages in a row, the second started sending me naked pics of herself to try and make up for it! Never underestimate the power of silence.

I guess my ego’s pretty undentable these days. Never mind that Eckhart Tolle crap about disassociating from it, I’ve discovered a far easier option is to just develop it until it is bomb proof. There was a time when something like this would have knocked me back for a week or two, this time it pissed me off for about half a day and then I started laughing.

Onwards and upwards…

5 thoughts on “Flake on Me Week

  1. “Interestingly enough I completely blanked the cancellation messages of two of them (the first didn’t even bother getting back to me) – the first one ended up sending me 8 unanswered messages in a row, the second started sending me naked pics of herself to try and make up for it! Never underestimate the power of silence,”

    FREAKING AWESOME. Going to link to this.

    • I try to avoid sending texts in the heat of the moment generally. I write a draft, go do something else for 20 minutes, and then come back to it to double check if that scything witticism I was about to send was actually as funny as I thought it was.

      I remember reading on a Manosphere blog recently (can’t remember which) something along the lines of “you can always recover from not responding for any length of time, but recovering from a retarded message is far harder”

  2. Pingback: The Peaks and Troughs of Attracting Women / Picking Up | 3rd Millenium Men

Leave a Reply

